Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

Internet has been changing the world significantly. For easing the process of buying and selling the goods some people prefer doing it through internet. Benefits and drawbacks of this notion will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Online shopping has made easier to do shopping. A person does not have to visit to the store for buying a products as one can for the same just effortlessly sitting at work place or home. Moreover, a customer is provided more details about the product on online sites and one can also compare the features of product simultaneously right on the site. In addition, a customer does not have to stand in long queue at the cash counter unlike at malls and grocery stores, where one has to wait in a queue for billing. On the other side, online shopping lacks the touch and feel experience of the goods, besides this person has to buy clothes without trying on it. However, offline stores are more convenient in these aspects, where individual is given full freedom to touch the product as well as one can try on clothes before buying. What is more, one has not to wait for delivery of the product as in online shopping. In addition, online customers are more likely to be sold fake and bad quality products, which cost them their money and time. To conclude, shopping on internet has convenience over offline shopping in some aspects but one has to be careful about scammers as customer can be scammed easily on internet