There is an increasing trend of old people living longer in many countries around the world. Do you think this has a positive or a negative effect on the population as a whole?

Nowadays, old humankinds are seem to live longer than before in worldwide, and the number of people age are increasing in many countries. I believe this trend has more benefit than drawblack drawbacks of the population but is still have some negative impack impacts for people life. In the past, the averange age of humans life was around 60s to 70s. In today, data showed the number of people life are around 80s to 100s, and in Japan the oldest age are over 100. Eventually, countries in worldwide populations are increasing years by years, as we have new generations plus elderly people. With no doub, this is a positive development as old people can live longer to enjoy their life, and young adult can spned more times to be with thier parents. For instance, if a professor such as, a doctor or a scentist could live untill 100 years old so that, he could tranfers transfers his profession knowledge to others who might needs more experience for work. With the negative impack for population is the world will suffer more and more because we have more citizens to live in a county but the natural resources are become less and less. Therefore, people are worring maybe one day in the future, we might lack of water or electricity in our society. For example, in Malaysia the population has increased 40% compared with in the past five decades, people are using a lot more energy, the houses and buildings are build in everywhere. As a result, scentists have been mentioned early the national energy might be finished in 60 years. In summary, most countries around the world the number of olderly people age are increasing, and this trend has pron and cons impack for the population. However, I believe most people are perfer to see they family live as long as possible. Although this could have some negative impack but nearly 90% of the people are enjoy this screnrio.