some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays it became so prevalent that parents reserve the right for themselves to make even small decisions such as what to eat, wear or watch for their children. Some are of the opinion that this tendency makes them selfish and others are opposed of it. In my view, this is a positive trend because it may boost the responsibility among them. It is important for a child to learn how to make decisions regarding his lifestyle or future career as decision making is an important skill for success in life. When he is allowed to make his own choices, he will learn to take the responsibility for his actions. This is another skill required for success. Needless to say, a child who takes small decisions right from his childhood can deal with the conflicts and challenges in life more efficiently. On the contrary, by allowing children make to make their own decisions, parents automatically put their kids in a path that they must always put their self on the front burner and disregard others feelings. For example, a child may insist that he should be able to watch cartoon whenever he wants without taking into consideration other members will. In addition, it is important that children first learn the ability to differentiate between what is good and what is bad and this is only possible when the adults set an example for them and teach the proper and acceptable ways of behaving. To conclude, allowing infants to make their own choices in day to day life make them efficient for the life ahead and prepares them to coupe with roughness of the world expecting them. Being selfish might be a downside yet we are living a world that everyone is on their own.