Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? (12GT-1; Vinoth M A) 11/01/21

In the present situation, tourism is flourishing, and therefore many tourists are exploring different places to acquire experience. Although visiting sites with harsh weather like desert and north pole, visitors can appreciate life; sometimes it could be dangerous for the non-expertise. This essay will draw the advantages and risk factors for those visitors who visit such difficult places. First, commence with the advantages, by travelling regions that are tough for surviving, people can feel gratitude towards their own lives. People could perceive how privileged they are with lots of commodities, and they can get the flavour of the local people life of that places, where life is tough; it could be so hot in 50 degrees Celcius in the Sahara desert and could be so cold like hell in minus 50 degrees Celcius in Antarctica. For example, nowadays, many graduates are travelling to Africa to know their lifestyle and help the local, unprivileged people change their perception of life. However, not all times these types of tours are advantageous. On the other hand, there could be various disadvantages regarding this issue, visiting areas with extreme weather conditions could be dangerous for tourists. Some people who have the considered- life experience to cope with this excess environment might fall into a hazardous situation. For instance, we heard about the news by news portal last month, which happened with the Himalayan tourists; most people were not experts in tracking and got frostbite while some were dead due to excessive cold. In conclusion, sometimes it could be dangerous to visit such a place where the weather is tough to handle. In, contrast people could be benefitted from it by learning the lifestyle of local survivors, and it might foster their knowledge and adaptability.