Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What are the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

In many societies around the globe, the offense rate appears to be increased, specifically by youngsters. In this essay, we will discuss the core causes of this trend and possible solutions. Nowadays, the gravest reason for this situation seems that the relation between entertainment media which shows violence, and crime scenes, and young people who are watching and hearing those contents most of the time. These violent imaginaries affect the children’s behavior and characters negatively. At a young age, most kids are not capable of clarifying the distinction between right and wrong actions by themselves. It might lead them to commit a crime or to have a temptation of offense. So, to prevent this situation, authorities need to concern more seriously about the creator of those contents, and if it is needed, they should tighten the restrictions for the upcoming media content. Similarly, families need to pay more attention to what their kids are watching and hearing. If it seems precarious, they can try to decline their kids’ usage of the Internet or TV. Secondly, another possible cause might be the dearth of consumption, particularly in the deprived areas. Lack of food or any other basic necessity can lead children to provide for their needs no matter what the way is legal or illegal. And some kids tend to drop out of their school because they can’t afford the school costs. To solve this issue, the government needs to minister to these precarious families or individuals. Providing some training or giving them pension and subsidy might help a lot. But those remedies have to be accessible and practical for the people. Also, police ought to focus on youngsters who have dropped out of school. To conclude, the increase in crime among young people is a controversial matter of modern society and the main causes seem negative effects of violent media contents and lack of basic necessity of them. Also, potential solutions can be a strict restriction of violent imagery to the content creators and the audiences and a subsidy of government to the deprived families.