Some people feel that boarding schools /where students or pupils live at the school during term/ are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a numbers of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach conclusion.

It is often said that entering into a life of boarding school means a big change in a child’s life. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who not supports boarding school on children cite stress that spending all of the time at school. It can never have an environment of casualness like home. This would bring intense periods of stress for children. For example, When children are left at the boarding school, one of the first emotions they start to feel is the feeling of loss and abandonment. Another argument is children might suffer with bullying or abuse. Often senior students or even teachers force power and abuse little children in many ways. By contrast, when they live away from their parents, in a boarding school, they do not have the 'protective shield' over them. As a result, they become bold and fearless, ready to face any undesirable situation alone. Examples can be seen in countries, where most parents choose a boarding school for their children. They become experts at managing their time, money and resources. Finally, it must be said living away from home setting provides invaluable opportunities for personal growth. Boarding school students are often exposed to a wider range of activities to broaden their learning. Overall, it seems that a child going to a boarding school will spend considerably more time there than at a day in regular school, which will influence their cultural and psychical development and educational progress.