In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Nowadays old and ancient traditional languages have been unremembered or wiped out due to globalization by new generation, and this is happening all over the world. The issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, debate will be discussed and given concluding view. On the one hand, Speakers who we lose the culture and history of a people which may be thousands of years old when a language vanishes can be said that we should try to protect it. Because we also lose the knowledge of the people who speak the language. In a famous case in northern Australia, doctors could not find a cure for a skin problem that people in the area developed. When they asked a local Aboriginal woman, she used her own language to describe a plant which was a cure for the disease. The other side of debate is that traditional language be unenforceable in practical terms. This is because maybe almost useless in everyday life, which About 60% of the world’s population speak one of the twenty most common languages, and the figures for speakers of world languages such as English, Spanish and Chinese are increasing rapidly. For example, in South Africa, young people are choosing to use English instead of traditional languages like Venda and Tsonga, because they need English to study in higher education. In conclusion, We should not worry too much about a language ’s disappearance and I personally agree with the opinion that with only several languages that exist in the world, life will be easier.