In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In contemporary settings, mobile phone applications have now become an increasingly common source for payment in many parts of the world. In my opinion, this development has more benefits such as convenience and the saving of precious hours, as compared to drawbacks. To commence with, however, this advancement brings several merits, but one of the evident advantages is that it has brought many conveniences to people’s lives. The virtual purchase system enables us to buy certain items conveniently, without compromising on the car fuel as oil prices have also hiked recently. Hence, the launch of such mobile apps that now help customers to make a successful online payment, without any hassle, play a vital role in saving their commutes and petrol. For instance, people frequently buy clothing items and they are mostly done electronically now without wasting their fuel. Another benefit is that buyers save much of their time by using such cellphone applications that enable us to pay virtually. Furthermore, nowadays, we live in a fast-paced world where we have a hard time allocating our valuable time to performing trivial tasks such as physical shopping. For example, this technology is ideal for those employees who work extended hours in the office but also have a passion for shopping. Therefore, predominantly, humans with extremely hectic schedules take full advantage of this invention. However, the only drawback is that it has made people sluggish and physically unfit. They do not prefer to visit malls despite having ample time. This can become potentially dangerous to our health in the long run. To conclude, although this innovation has made humans clumsy, it has brought about several advantages, such as flexibility and time -saving, for this to be considered disadvantageous.