The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, the usage of the internet is increasing rapidly and people can get information easily compared to the past. I totally agreed with this view and I will discuss the positive benefits of this technology in the following paragraphs. Firstly, many individual businesses are relying on the internet and that could create many job opportunities. For example, a recent social science survey shows that many multinational companies are migrating their business into online platforms and that can bring many open positions to run their businesses smoothly. Consequently,the economic situation of that particular country can grow enormously.Obviously, many employees need to be adopted this trend and challenges to obtain greater benefits. Otherwise, they could be lost their jobs in this technology transformation. Secondly, there is no doubt that people can communicate with one another conveniently with the internet and they can reduce not only the cost but also time-consuming whereas if they are using traditional snail mails. For instance, if people are using a conventional mail system for their works or personal matters, it will cost more time and money.Even though some governments are still using traditional mail systems for their officials, many of them are now moving to electronic governments system to support their citizens. As a result, the corruption rate of those governments is reducing drastically. To conclude, the internet brings many positive impacts to our lives like improving communication,education and lives styles. However,authorities should educate their people to use the internet for good purposes. Otherwise, it could lead to some conditions such as cyber crimes or bullying.