Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Owing to the advancement of technology, more and more educational institutuions are offering online courses. As a result, students are given additional freedom in different aspects. In this essay, I will elaborate on why I believe that this is a positive development and outline main benefits. To begin with, the opportunity to attend lectures on the internet platforms istead of inperosn, contributes to a solution of the main struggle of nearly every student, financial strain. Namely, having classes on campus is followed by few costs which can be easily avoided by simply staying at home, including all transportation fees and expenses of eating out for instance. This may seem insignificant, but when compounded, it usually cause headaches to both, pupils and families. Hence, without a need to visit a university, student might save a considerable sum of money on a yearly basis. Moreover, attending educational institution is frequently highly time consuming, especially for the learners who live further away. Not only the transportation can take you a lot of time but it leaves you nearly none freedom for the time management. In other words, opportunity to organise your day to a little detail, including meal breaks, lecture time or leisure activities, leads to higher productivity and consequently more free time. Therefore, the less strict the time-table is, the more enjoyable the individual will find studying. In conlusion, I am of the opinion that off campus education is strongly advantageous and thus the positive development. Hopefully, more universities will offer such programmes in the near future.