Learning English at schools is often seen as more important than local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it more important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure survival of local languages and if so, how?

English has a subject been constantly rising among all people,particularly in non- English speaking countries. English should be learned during school rather than the local language. I strongly agreed with the topic, this essay will give a supporting point on why English is important. On one hand, the value of knowing English is on an increasing trend nowadays. People prefer talking and learning English for higher education as a basic language. In India For illustration, they have multiple languages like Hindi, Marathi, Telugu, Malayalam and Tamil in this they consider Hindi is the national language but few of the South Indians don’t know how to talk in Hindi so when the other language people travel to Hindi speaking cities they manage to talk in English. On the other hand, English is considered the universal language all over the world. Local language can be learned by local peoples and also they can develop the language by day to day conversation. But the English language should be encouraged among all for a better future for personal understanding of the situation. For example, The English language helps individuals to get a better job in the future to be more specific IT profession and Doctor professions were thought in English all over the world. When we study English during our childhood can choose the profession accordingly. To sum up, Local language can be learned from a daily conversation among people but English should be though to each individual to choose the profession as well as for the personal growth of the individuals.