More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of people around the world suffer from overweight or obesity. People believe that food prices should be raised to prevent obese people from buying them. However, I believe there are many reasons for weight gain besides food consumption. As I said at the beginning, diet is not the only factor that causes many people to become obese. Lack of exercise is also a contributing factor. Our bodies produce energy when we digest food. When these energy sources are not used up, excess fat forms accumulate in the body and cause obesity. Thus, people who are inactive are at a higher risk of obesity and being overweight. Instead of raising the price of high-fat foods, we should organize social activities to encourage people to exercise together to improve health, thus reducing overweight and obesity. Moreover, the increase in product prices also causes a cumulative effect over time. By increasing the price of products, it makes it impossible for overweight people as well as other "normal" people to buy them. This will unbalance the market and cause buyers to be picky about those products. This will lead to an increase in the price of goods, which will be stagnant and cannot be sold. The environment will be negatively affected. Therefore, an increase in product prices is not beneficial and effective. To summarize, I strongly disagree with the idea of raising the price of fattening products to limit obesity. For many people, we should encourage them to be more active in order to reduce their risk of obesity.