Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that tertiary-level courses are beneficial for securing a lucrative position, while others argue that it is wise to work after higher secondary school to gain job-related skills and knowledge. While university education leads to higher wages and fulfilment, I believe it is better to opt for work-related opportunities after the twelfth standard, as it prepares teenagers for challenges in the professional world. On the one hand, it is evident that completing advanced academic studies opens up a world of highly paid employment. This implies that enhanced knowledge provides an individual with countless opportunities to earn well. It should be noted that, with the ever-rising inflation, this financial stability contributes to the overall mental well-being of the individual and their family. Research reveals that graduates from many reputable universities end up working for firms such as JPMorgan Chase, thereby emphasising that education is very important for career development. Moreover, these high achievers eventually get international recognition through cross-cultural campaigns. This shows that studies carried out after high school improve career prospects and quality of life. On the other hand, starting part-time or full-time work after finishing school can help students develop practical skills. In other words, such experiences help polish skills such as communication, time management, and problem-solving. It is worth noting that the development of these competencies leads to reduced work-linked anxiety. For instance, a survey found that youth who engaged in entry-level paid jobs prior to their professional roles were able to meet the company’s goals with minimal resistance. Considering this, engaging in voluntary works makes young more confident and capable, thereby increasing their potential for professional excellence To conclude, although obtaining a professional degree leads to better job placements, it seems to me that developing capabilities through apprenticeships plays a crucial role in addressing workforce issues.