Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

It is irrefutable that, many are involving in felonious conduct in the murky world therefore the rate of the unlawful act is one of the most challenging issues among youngsters across the globe. This essay delves into the causative factors of this problem and the key to it. Undoubtedly, Youth crime is growing at a high invasive pace for a few decades. Numerous studies have consistently found that crime such as genocide, homicide, mugging, smuggling, trafficking, theft, pilfering, and many more are some well-known offenses that are observed among the youngsters. Firstly the adolescents are defying their progenitors and have the propensity of intermingling with the evil groups by turning to crime to obtain some money. They are lured by the wrongdoer and commit a heinous crime by indulging in riots, vandalism, trespassing whereas some smart teenagers are also involving in white collar- crime such as identity theft, hacking and many more. Secondly, the inappropriate content of the internet, TV programs crime episodes, action thrillers, pornographies have exacerbated the youth’s minds. Eventually, they commit a premeditated and violent crime by infringing laws. However, those who carry out a crime of passion often regret later. Therefore, a crime wave among youngster is likely to fall if the government take strong measures to be tough on crime. To exemplify awarding fixed and capital punishment, longer incarceration, and by proscribing some vulgar contents. The national bureaucrats should give ex-offender a chance of rehabilitation and to reintegrate back into society without reoffending the. In conclusion, the rampant increase of felonies could be curbed by awarding longer imprisonment, predetermined retribution, bypassing impregnable laws and make everyone to venerate the national laws and additionally, instilling knowledge by the progenitor would work the best.