Nowadays, parents are sending their children on trips abroad for educational purposes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In modern society, going overseas to obtain foreign educational experience for students is becoming popular among parents. Educational migration would certainly be independent and meet new cultures but there will be also some drawbacks. One evident benefit migrant students are that they can obtain international exposure and learn about diverse cultures as well as lifestyle across the world. Consequently, this experience widens their horizon and thus help them think wisely and make decisions in their life. Another reason that sending children to foreign nations would be advantageous is that children can develop independence and increase confidence. In order to be independent, they must learn to stand on their own and decide wisely for any situations that they may encounter along in their trips, which is possible when they join international trips. Hence, migrations are seen as advantageous. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to students who immigrate. Firstly, most of these international trips are expensive. Some parents are not able to provide the expenses for the children. Fare tickets, foods, accommodations, and transportations are examples of the list of expenditures that parents need to pay. As a result, this can only give financial strain to the parents who can not afford to compensate. Secondly, people who plan to visit the other nation must deal with the language barrier. They should learn the language otherwise it would be difficult for them to survive and study there. For instance, a person coming from Iran must have to learn English to communicate with people in Canada. In conclusion, while there are plus points to visiting the foreign country increase the knowledge, too much would be lost as a result. The government can also start an awareness program to promote this activity.