Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people.

With the advancement of technology, it has become more facile than earlier to interact with people across the globe through various modes of communication like messaging app, email, video calls, and many more. However, the relation between the masses is relatively diminishing with over usage of digital technology. Although digital communication is easy, we have lost a strong connection. I agree to a large extent. Undoubtedly, the cutting-edge mechanism is a boon to today’s era. One can easily communicate straightforward anywhere globally through the internet in a fraction of time. It is now economical and convenient, especially for the overseas region. Certain apps, namely IMO, SKYPE, WhatsApp, and many more, have eased communication. Decades ago, getting in touch with someone abroad or a different province was certainly arduous and exorbitant. As far as this sophisticated era is concerned with a single touch, we connect with the entire world instantly at a time. On the contrary, human emotion cannot be replaced with the leading edge emotionally and physically. Moreover, face-to-face communication plays a significant role in connecting mentally & emotionally. To exemplify, some big companies still have interviews in-person to evaluate or when two love birds are flabbergasted when they meet physically after a long distant relationship. Additionally, it is also crucial for dumb, deaf, and blind to sense physically. To summarize, advanced technology has changed the world enormously with various communication methods. However, it cannot substitute human connection physically or emotionally.