Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an immensely controversial notion heating a debate over how to tackle with perpetrators. While some hold a strong view that imprisoning offenders is not abundance to lessen the lawlessness rate, the opposite makes a statement that schooling and instruction are more quality. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate for the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, the more law-breakers there are, the more hazardous it is for society. In other words, those risky criminals are great threats which exert numerous adverse impacts. It is clear that imprisonment according to offenders’ unfavorable actions is a viable solution to punish and make a secure distance between them and the community. Moreover, an eclectic mix of strict sentences can also contribute to crime prevention which guarantees the safety of inhabitants. For instance, there are a wealth of violent killers who have been punished commensurately by distinct stern sentence prions. Hence, incarcerating law-breakers is a feasible method to cope with them. While the redeeming features of schooling are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if reforming and training are ignored. This way is more suitable and possible for juvenile delinquents. Due to the lack of valuable knowledge, a great deal of teenagers who have committed wicked acts are in need of reform schools and legal courses to assist them in distinguishing between normal and atypical behaviors. Additionally, since poverty also breeds cruel activities, training and providing an occupation is an imperative strategy. For example, rather than being sent to jail, adolescent offenders can go to a special training school or go to conduct work on farms, plowing fields or chopping wood. Thus, those aspirant actions significantly alleviate a great number of the ratio of underage perpetrators. To conclude, while the proper punishment according to law should be considered, the teaching and counselling could be an effective way to address if the offense is minor.