Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that we should solve environmental problems on a global scale while others believe that it is better to deal with them regionally. In my view, it depends, and global organizations and local governments should pay attention and make efforts to this issue. On the one hand, national governments know better about their local situation. It means that they can adopt approaches that are efficient and useful. For example, some pieces of animal are endangered like pandas. For this question, Chinese governments know better about how to protect them since they only service in China. On the other hand, global organizations have more complete data and professional experts from all over the world. As a result, they can play a bigger role in solving some complex problems such as global warming or deforestation. Such problems cannot be dealt with in a single country. Another reason is that global organizations have an extraordinary influence over domestic governments. International corporates would obey the rules made by global organizations. For example, companies like Tesco or UNIQLO are promoting recycling activities led by global organizations. In conclusion, I think some environmental problems should be taken into account on a global scale while others tackled nationally are better.