You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, traffic congestion has become an immense trouble in urban cities. Many multitudes opine that limiting the commute of city dwellers is only possible way to tackle this problem. However, I am not agree that this is the only and best idea because many professions and business cannot operate from their family place thus, authorities should focus more on investing in public infrastructure to reduce traffic. To begin with, instructing the residents to work from home is not a feasible solution. Because many working profiles has to perform their duties in physical to maintain the system such as Doctors, engineers and service providers. In terms of education, online teaching is widely used at present but it can never replace the classroom experience of learning. Apart from this, many courses are practical curriculums that need to be taught face to face, for instance cooking and chemistry labs. Furthermore, to maintain the social circle and get relaxation a person has to go outside away from technology. On the other hand, I believe that there are other effective methods are available to cope with traffic jams. Firstly, government should invest money in improving transportation infrastructure. For instance, more parking zones should be made in busy markets so that people should not park their vehicles on the road. In addition to this, public transport should be improved and enhance the services of buses or rails, it helps to cut down the number of vehicles when it comes to peak hours. Last but not least, councils should opt such schemes that promote the people to take public or shared vehicles. For example, by implementing odd-even formula for private cars in city, Delhi government could able to reduce the congestion by 30%. In conclusion, on one hand, government have to create good and well connected public transport while the public has to increase the interest to utilise to full extend. Thus, with cooperation of both jams as well as pollution issues could be resolved.