In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People will not purchase printed media, namely newspapers or books, as they can get everything they want to read on the Internet without emptying their pockets in the future. Considering the environmental issue and practicality, I completely agree that no one will ever buy physical books and newspapers in the next decade. Firstly, printed books are one of the main reasons why deforestation is happened in many parts of the world over the last decade, since producing paper needs to cut down around one whole pine tree. Thus, countless forests around the world have already been lost only for producing books and newspapers. Furthermore, many paper producing companies do not follow the Paris Agreement, which has a set of rules to make sure that the companies must conduct reforestation. Another reason why most people will prefer online media to printed books, is since getting information on the internet is much easier than printed media. The Internet has been progressing well this decade, so that many people can access updated news or information in no time. For example, Amazon, the most prominent e-book store, has offered their customers for download e- books with no time and can access their books on their devices. Moreover, online media does not need a place to store, such as a bookshelf. Hence, people might read their online newspaper wherever and whenever they want. In conclusion, I support the utilization of online media since it is more practical and environmentally friendly.