The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mobile phones have become an inevitable part of life. Some people believe that they should be restricted in public places such as libraries, shops and public vehicles. I agree with this notion and I will explain why. Firstly, public places are usually expected to be quiet and peaceful so that they are acceptable to everyone and the use of mobile phones in such places are likely to disrupt the desirable working environment. For instance, in a library, where people are pondering over the books, the constant mobile ringtones or the phone conversation will be intrusive or irritating. Secondly, the use of mobile phones for luring activities such as facebook chatting, taking pictures, playing games, listening to songs and so on can prove to be undesirable in public places. It is quite noticeable that these days, teenagers are taking pictures everywhere, at libraries, hospitals,etc… which is a matter of annoyance. For these reasons, restrictions on mobile phones in public places would prove to be useful in creating a sense of comfort in public. In conclusion, although the merits of mobile phones are numerous, it would be a good decision to ban them in public places as it would create a sense of comfort and a harmonious environment for all.