Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not locals. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

The majority of museums and historical neighborhood visitors are tourists, and just a few numbers of them are local folk. This occurrence may happen based on two logical reasons, and there may be some ways to alter this situation, which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, historical zones and halls may be one of the main tourist attractions of every country. As travellers’ ultimate purpose is to be accustomed to the history of their destination and sightseeing, they are the main visitors of any country's galleries and historical landmarks. For instance, those who travel to Paris plan to visit Louvre Museum as it is one the most popular sites in this city. Moreover, despite the tourists on an excursion and having free time for sightseeing, most local population have a busy daily schedule and cannot allocate specific hour for visiting these sites. Besides, some of them would prefer spending their moments doing more fun activities rather than visiting monuments, even if they had free hours as they find this action tedious. There may be ways to attract more local people to the historical spots and institutions, such as making the surrounding area of these areas more attractive. For example, there should be some high-quality restaurants around the historical sites with spectacular eye-catching landscapes in order to attract public to these regions. In addition, there should be some discounts on entrance fees of the museums for local community. Thus, nation may become captivated to visit these districts with lower prices. To conclude, it seems logical that the main visitors of each country's museums and historical sites are tourists due to their desire to know about the past days and their plans to sightsee. There may be some actions to take such as opening high-quality restaurants in the vicinity of the monuments and entrance fee discounts of the museums to draw more local people to these places.