some think increasing business and culural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the dissappearance of national identity. Discuss both Views and state your own opinion.

It is often suggested, that increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive whereas others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. I will discuss both sides of the views but personally, I agree that increasing business and cultural contact between nations can bring a great level of diversity to the corporate world and as far as the disappearance of national identity is concerned, there are ways to help preserve it equally. The likelihood of outperformance of business companies with a lot of diversity than those who are less diverse is seen in a lot of scenarios. For instance, companies with higher levels of diversity are outperforming their less diverse peers on profitability. More diversity in the workplace would give way for unique ideas, abilities, opportunities and competition. This in itself gets people from different backgrounds being represented and brought together to achieve new goals. On the other side, having peers from similar backgrounds working together brings in a less active workplace and creates barriers in progressing in today's world. National identity is unique to its region and diversifying it makes it diluted. Nevertheless, there are ways where educating people from different backgrounds helps them grow to make them more socially aware of their opportunities and advances them to a progressive work climate that's found today. In conclusion, despite the threat of losing national identity there seems to be justifying benefits of letting businesses come together from different cultures and diversify the corporate world. Both the positives and negatives must be managed carefully.