While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over the years, humans have continued their harmful activities in a way that has caused irreparable damage to the environment. Out of these problems, the most concerning at present are deforestation and global warming. While some feel rising surface temperature is the most crucial issue, others consider depleting forest cover is more severe. In my opinion, cutting down the trees is highly damaging as they show immediate changes to their surroundings. Global warming has raised the overall temperature of our planet, causing a life threat to the entire ecosystem. Due to the effects of burning fossil fuels and the emission of harmful gases, the planet earth is already showing visible signs of damage. For instance, glaciers, ice caps at poles are melting at an alarming rate, summers are getting hotter and hotter every passing year, most regions are receiving unusual rainfall causing severe drought or devastating floods. People, therefore, consider rising global temperatures to be highly concerning as they are affecting the lives of every species on the earth. On the other hand, however, deforestation due to industrialization and urbanization has been rising at a startling rate. The negative effects of decreasing green cover such as soil erosion, loss of habitat, rising air pollution are clearly visible in our daily lives. For instance, many wild creatures in recent years, are migrating to the city in search of food, water as their natural habitat is destroyed either for constructing more buildings and factories, agriculture or for supplying timber to fulfil the demands of the rising population. As a result, cutting down trees is considered by many to be the most pressing environmental challenge. In conclusion, I agree that eliminating the forests is more dangerous to the environment. Although rising temperature globally is threatening to the ecosystem due to the extent of damage in form of climate change such as floods and melting glaciers, the negative effects of cutting trees are concerning due to its immediate impact on the local environment and endangerment of the wild animals.