As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree?

It has been said, that computers could replace the job of teachers in the class room, as they are being used more and more in education. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. Therefore I will give a couple of reasons why this could not happen. Firstly, computers can not do the job of teachers properly. What do I mean by that? Yes, can always tell you the right information and answer, but that is not all it takes to become a teacher and to be able to teach. A teachers job is a lot more than just teaching information. In some way, they have to take care of the children in the classroom. They have to always control and entertain them. This means that, they have to be constantly around them and to keep looking after them. For example, a kid starts feeling sick while the computer is teaching the lesson. The machine is not going to do anything because it has no emotions, only knowlegement. While, if there is a teacher, he or she will react immediately. Secondly, us people have designed and programmed computers to be that smart. Which means that we are smarter than them. Also, just because of the fact that we are human, and every human being makes mistakes. Someone might have programmed the computer wrong. As a result the computer might fail in the middle of a lesson, which means that the lesson is ruined and the kids won't be able to learn anything for the day. To conclude, I think that teachers jobs will never be fully replace by computers because people are the only beings in the world that can teach each other properly.