The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is common sense that cigarettes’ harmful effects on health are known by everyone, but this obsession cannot break down easily and is still widely consumed throughout the world. This essay will discuss the causes of this addiction and provide some solutions that can lower its usage. There are many reasons behind this bad habit, including it's calming effect is considered as the way to let go of stress and its cheap price and relatively weak legal enforcement. For instance, even there is a law that prohibits to sell cigarettes to underage teens (21 years old, many cassiers disobey the law and sell them to high school students. Another factor is, due to the cheap price, everyone can purchase it from everywhere and can smoke wherever they want. There are a plethora of solutions that can tackle this issue including increasing its' price, introducing new legislation that eliminates the usage of cigarettes, and increasing awareness of the public regarding its health deterioration by creating content. Firstly the government should triple the current import taxation of tobacco which is the main source of cigarettes. Thus, it cannot be consumed a great deal. Secondly, there must be strict legislation rolled out that prohibits smoking inside public and private buildings, furthermore, schools and kindergarten environment. Unless this law is obeyed, the amount of penalty should be much higher than the current implication. Last but not least, the reminder of its' side effect on health must be everywhere like ads, from bus stop banners to flayers that stick on walls. In conclusion, due to the, it's low price, and poor legislation, the cigarette is consumed greatly in every corner of the world, to tackle this issue there needs to be some new legal implication which introduces high taxation and impose smoking in buildings.