Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several representatives of contemporary society deem that the advertisement has a huge impact on customers and triggers certain repercussions for them such as changes in attitude to goods. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a tendency and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, advertising should be used for the promotion of numerous goods and for an increase in incomes. Nevertheless, one of the main reasons why the advertisement should be concentrated on quantity is composed of the profitable and beneficial purposes. For instance, if a company have sold a plethora of items, its financial indicators have undergone a surge. Hence, such a tendency, which is common among huge organizations and brands, affords to infer that the quantity of products, which were sold to consumers, is more important, rather than the quality of these goods. From my point of view, this policy of multiple companies can provoke a decline in the quality of items. On the other hand, some experts allege that brands should be concerned about the condition of things. At first, if products have embarked to be produced with various drawbacks such as using of cheap materials or appearance of minor scratches, society will not acquire them in future. Besides, the advertisement cannot help if a company has encountered troubles with production. Secondly, humans prefer to buy items from famous companies and the policy of such shops should consist of quality because permanent customers are an essential part of companies’ lives. For instance, these consumers can advise things to their friends or relatives and, thus, a store can receive new buyers. Consequently, I contemplate that it is necessary to produce high-quality things in order to engage new consumers. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that this tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves, which product they prefer more. In my opinion, products should be employed for the right purposes. Thus, the benefits of advertising overweight its drawbacks undoubtedly.