Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent times have no doubt, witnessed numerous advancements influencing human nature, reflecting a concern whether heterogenous means affect them positively. A commonly held view is to consider the family to hold the most powerful place in the development of young ones which contrast with another view that children's development is affected by other factors like television, friends and music. I am, nevertheless, supportive of the former statement as offspring more effectively grasp the teachings of their parents than other means of entertainment. Points favouring the role of families can be many; the most significant one is that infants spend more hours at home, observing and mimicking their family members' habits. For instance, younger ones adapt to follow the rituals followed by other members in their surroundings and they pay homage and show respect to their grandparents noticing their own parents doing it. It, hence, embolden them to learn distinct moral and ethical values which not only shape their character but also aid them to absorb potential values to perfect their career. What is more, caregivers can direct heir's life by regularly analyzing the productivity of the content they watch on television, the tunes they listen or the person they meet up with. In other words, parents are their first teachers as well as friends since they engage with their infants in the activities they like, even while entertainment such as watching TV or listening to the melody. Families, hence, mould children and have the greatest impact on their development. On the other side, in these times of the modernized world, scions can be seen spending most of their minutes on advanced gadgets whether socializing on the internet with friends, watching various shows or plugging in the headphones for singing. This can be exemplified by pointing at the hectic schedules of families which can not spare sufficient space for younger ones who, therefore, rely on other means for their entertainment and absorb what they learn from such sources. To recapitulate, even though the busy world has made it challenging for parents to allocate time to children it is undeniable that the personalities of the youngsters are built up by their family members.