Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

During the increase of modern life, it is possible to observe that the majority of couples nowadays have decided to prorogue the decision of having babies. From my point of view, career, social changes, the cost of educating children are some of the reasons behind this trend. Also, I personally believe that the advantages of having children later in life outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there are an increasing number of woman who pays attention to their career and wishes more challenge in life than only taking care of their family. Consequently, having children is no longer their priority as children demand attention and your career would need to take a back seat. Another reason is related to the costs of raising children, nowadays the needs of adolescents have changed dramatically if compared with the past. They request more goods such as high-end smartphones, travel, branded clothing and so on. Thus, wait be well financially stabilized before having babies seems to be the right decision. On the other hand, there is some drawback for those who postpone giving birth and the first inconvenience is the difficulty of getting pregnant due to the advanced age for women, in fact, after 35 years of age the majority of woman needs some medical treatment in order to have children. Furthermore, parents who preferred having a baby at the old stage complain that they do not have the same energy and patience to play with kids as they used to have when they are younger. As a consequence, the initial idea of just fully paying attention to their children is not as they imagined. To sum up, there main reasons that many people tend to delay having a baby in their life, and in my way of thinking the advantage outweigh the disadvantages as educating children without being financial establish brings different problems to families.