Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Individuals have different opinions about when the best time for children to start their formal education is. Some people believe that kids should begin their school journey as soon as possible, while others think that young learners are required to pursue their formal learning when they are 7 years old. The following paragraphs will discuss both views in detail, but I strongly argue that young learners should start their formal education after the age of seven. On the one hand, for a number of reasons, some societies believe that it is the best time for students to start their formal study when they are before 7 years of age. Firstly, at the age of 3 to 6 years old, they are believed to be able to receive knowledge from schools easily. For instance, kids can acquire a new language when they are in a different place or a country. They seem not to have problems in acquiring a new language. Secondly, it is believed in general, the more they are being exposed to the lessons or having more inputs, the more knowledge they will get. Therefore, for some individuals, it is necessary to begin formal schooling in early life. However, others think that education must be started after 7 years of age. The main reason behind this is that children are more likely to be burned out when they start their studies too early. This is considered dangerous, as when children are already bored of learning, they might find some issues in understanding lessons. For example, in Indonesia, most parents are complaining that their children are reluctant to go to school, and their study performance is low. This is assumed that their children have been becoming bored of going to educational institutions. Another reason is that before the age of 7 years, the logical ability of young learners are not developed yet, and as a result, they find it difficult to receive the information explained by their teachers at school. A study conducted by the University of Warwick, the UK shows that at the age of 7 years, kids can easily follow the class, and the result of their study is satisfying the schools. Thus, it is clear that it is better to commence children's education when they have been ready enough which is at the age of 7 years. In conclusion, while some people believe that children should start their formal education at an early age, others think it is better to begin it after 7 years old. Both groups have their own opinions, but I strongly believe that we should send our children to school to have formal education after 7 years of age.