In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

The life of expectancy has increased in the world today. This makes difficult to sustain seniors in government healthcare facilities. Moveover Move over, it will be ideal for the nation's population to look after the cost of this facilities over the next years. There are several factors that support the before statement such as the advance of technology and medicine for extending life, and some countries should support taxes for the payment of public healthcare. First of all, the advance of technology increases the life expectancy of the population. Therefore, more seniors will be sent to a healthcare facility that is supported by the government. In addition, the introduction of new drugs, health research, and medical machines contributes to improve the health of the population. According to recent research of the University of Oxford, it was only after the 90s which people could live longer than 70 years old due to new discoveries in the field of technology and medicine. Secondly, taxes should be implemented in countries where senior age population is higher. The government's taxes can be used for the construction of new healthcare facilities to accommodate seniors. For instance, Germany spent 50 per cent of its taxes in age care facilities that help to mantain the older population of the country. In conclusion, the unsustainable older population has been an issue for the government over the years. Nevertheless, Senior population around the countries has been increased because of the advance of technology and medicine and the citizens should take care of this situation by paying taxes.