Nowadays many people choose to be slef employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In recent days, a part of the public would like to be self-employed, instead of working for a private or public sector companies or organization. I reckon, no target perhaps the reason for them although, it has the drawbacks of no job security and ownership. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibit reasons to support my opinion. Nowadays, almost all organizations, whether, public or private, have fixed targets for their employees. The higher-levels will pressure their team's to achieve it in a span, many people don't prefer these kinds of targeted jobs, they feel extremely stressed out. For instance, a friend of mine had been working in a call centre where she had to take a certain number of calls at any cost. in order to achieve it, she wasn't not allowed to take restroom breaks for more than 2mins. That culture, troubled and stressed her a lot as expected result within a couple of months, she had left the position and started her own beauty salon business. Although, self-employment seems suitable despite the benefits, it has many disadvantages. First, job security - the start-ups completely rely on public needs so the sector should be chosen very carefully. Second, ownership - being self-employed that person will hold the complete responsibility, he/she should make sure everything is in the right order, if not then, needs to fixed my them immediately. In other words, the covid pandemic situation - many proprietors lost their jobs due to many lockdowns and, even though, they tried to fix but it took a whole lot of control. The owner is in the charge of their staff's hygiene, antidote and other requirements. These are indeed drawbacks of having your own trade. To conclude, people often choose not to work with any organization or company due to the stressful target achievements. However, when they start-up, there is a whole lot of risks involved in terms of business security and ownership. Eventually, stress will become a part of their life.