Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In today's world, one of the most pressing issues that our world is experiencing is global warming. This essay will discuss both some causes and possible solutions in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the main reason for global warming includes various circumstances. Firstly, environmental pollution due to the number of cars and buses have increased on the roads, which have resulted in an increased of dust and gas to the atmosphere. For example, in a recent survey published that the number of vehicles has seen to close a%40 rise compared to the last ten years. In addition, the factories also release huge toxic Co2 that have a great negative impact on our planet and also cause many serious problems for individuals such as asthma and lung cancer. On the other hand, there are some major solutions to this problem, Firstly, the government can introduce laws and limit vehicles on the road by providing other transportation modes. For instance, taking Uk as an example their government established hybrid trains that have resulted in a decrease in the amount of CO2. Secondly, individuals can improve their environments by planting trees which can increase the amount of O2, meaning that the less oxygen we have, the more our environment be polluted. To sum up, although global warming, caused by CO2 emissions, is a serious issue, there are some solutions that can be tackled by both individuals and governments. After a thorough analysis on this subject, the authorities should take steps to solve this problem as soon as possible.