It is often said that we should work to live, not live to work. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Most people in the word have to find job, some people think we should work to live but not live to work, this essay will discuss both views and agree this view. On the one hand, there are two reasons why we should live to work. The main reason is that live to work means people love their jobs so much that there is no clear line between work and personal life. For instance, some scientists love their jobs so much that they are willing to put most of their time in experiments. Another reason is that it can enhance the development of society. If everyone lives to work, they will put more effort in their jobs as they think their lives are only for working. Therefore, the working efficiency can be increased. On the other hand, there are two reasons why we should work to live. Firstly, people can be motivated to work. When they work to live, they hope to get a higher salary in order to have a better quality of living. So they will try to perform better in their jobs. Moreover, people can enjoy other things in life, aside from their jobs. Work to live means that once leaving the office, citizens can relax themselves and focus more on other things, such as their hobbies families and friends. They will not be too stressful or anxious as they just see working as a way to make money. To conclude, work to live is better than live to work as it can allow citizens to have a work- life balance and they can have more time to spend on other categories other than jobs.