It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A few folks in our community emphasise the need to add a new subject in the present curriculum of the learning process. They believe that it is essential for youngsters to learn about cultivating vegetables and managing livestock farms. Whereas the majority of people believe it is a waste of time for children and can impede their academic growth.In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning horticulture and keeping animals and express my opinion towards the end. On the one hand, acquiring skills in producing raw food and animal harvesting can make the next generation more self-reliant in any situation. Adverse situations are unforseeable, and equipping adolescents with this knowledge can increase their chance of survival immensely. In addition to that, On the other hand, indulging in this learning process can lead to lower academic performance and can also endanger the lives of children. In our modern era, life is a race. One has to excel in school life to get into universities and to achieve their professional goals. Wasting their precious time on such activities can cause lower grades, which can be devastating for them. Moreover, animals are unpredictable and can act in an unanticipated manner. So, leaving young ones near them can lead to the loss of previous human life.  In my opinion, the disadvantages are far more concerning than the predicted advantages. Children are naive and are not capable enough to ensure their own safety or to handle large cattle like cows by themselves. To conclude, although there are a few positive outcomes to it. However, they are not enough to persuade society to overlook the demerits.