Young drivers are careless and overconfident,and too many are killed in accidents. To eliminate this problem,we could teach children the skills of safe driving while they are at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reckless driving by juveniles is more prone to accidents on the roads which have severe consequences on the safety of others. Owing to this, an array of society think that lessons of safe driving should be taught to children, while,they study in the school, whereas, a few are against this proposition. I believe that theoretical parts should be included in schooling,but practical driving entails being taught after maturity. First and foremost, youngsters misuse their qualities. Since young blood has a lot of energy and enthusiasm to try out the new things,they do not care about the result of their actions so,teaching about basic skills of driving becomes necessary prior to any mishappening. For instance, workshops on traffic rules can be organized in educational institutes to prevent breaking any rule which leads to accidents. moreover,skills taught at an early stage of life retain in the minds of youngsters for a longer period. If one will gain theoretical knowledge about driving skills at school,he will never forget the things as at that time one has great retention power. On the other hand, practical training is essential for getting expertise in safe driving. Since one is not allowed to drive legally before stepping into the adult stage,so,practical lessons can not be inculcated in the schools. To exemplify,if one get theoretical lessons in school and does not have any pragmatic experience then it would not be enough to drive safely as according to famous proverb Practice makes a man perfect. One can become confident in a particular field exclusively by practising. Apart from this, other factors can also be considered to ensure safe driving such as monitoring the driving on roads by police, training the adults in driving by experts of this field etcetera. To conclude, in order to ensure safe driving theoretical lessons should be inculcated in the schools and practical training should be given to young adults.