With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree? How important do you think is letter-writing?

Several representatives of contemporary society deem that the capability of writing conventional letters have been dwindling over the last decades owing to the development of social media and the Internet overall. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a tendency and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, modern technologies relieve significantly human life. Besides, social websites help communities to communicate with each other. Indeed, the Internet exerts a tremendous impact on public. For example, people embark to be in touch via mobile phones, computers, online apps. Thus, persons refuse of writing letters on papers. Nevertheless, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that the vast majority of the population begin to communicate by means of calls, especially throughout the current outbreak. From my point of view, a communication is an essential part of human life and various approach of contact substantial for the population. Furthermore, some experts allege that online way of communication have a beneficial side, rather than adverse. One of the main reasons why they claim such consists of convenience. For instance, a person should not spend time on shipping posts, buying additional items in order to send a letter. Consequently, it can be noticed the benefits of online communication. On the other hand, letters are remained be relevant for the reasons of their importance. Moreover, communities continue to send letters. I suggest that such a significance is composed of interaction. For instance, sender reflects on his letter respectful to recipient, more responsive attitude to the writing process. Therefore, letters are so essential for the population. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves, which type of letter they prefer. In my opinion, a traditional way of writing will be remaining for a long time, however, communities should use it in certain cases. For instance, this type is extremely useful for sending classified documents or for affording world leaders are keeping in touch.