The bestway to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it's argued that providing good parental skills for parents can be regarded as the best way to deter youth crime. In my opinion, I agree that appropriate parenting means can help to some extent; however, there're lots of approaches we can resort to which can also contribute to the reduction of juvenile crime. There is no doubt that parents play significant roles in their child's lives. As the first teachers of their children, parents hold the responsibility to let their children clear about what is right and wrong, what is the law's function, and the consequence of one disobeying the law. If parents deliberately neglect their responsibility or simply do not know how to teach, their kids will lack basic education regarding moral standards, which may let them end up breaking the laws or carrying out anti-social behaviour in their adolescence. For instance, it is sadly common that many serial killers in history were survivors of early childhood trauma of family dysfunction or absent parents. It can never be too much to stress that proper parental skills will have a significant influence on a child. Therefore, educating parents first should be helpful and necessary in terms of reducing youth crime. Apart from that, there are many direct measures that can be used to prevent juvenile crimes. Firstly, teachers and schools also play a huge role in children's lives, which means they should make efforts into educating pupils about how to become well-behaved people. Moreover, the internet and media can also help to promote this notion. By praising and encouraging well-behaviour, criticising and exposing illegal activities, the media will become an important resort telling adolescents right from wrong. Finally, all adults should keep an eye on those teenagers. An adult should lend a hand to a child who appears to be in distress so that the bad idea can be nipped in the bud. In conclusion, I do believe that a person who receives good parental company in their early childhood will become a law-abiding citizen, so it is necessary to educate parents in the first place. Furthermore, teachers and schools, the media, and even the whole society should take action together to tackle this problem.