The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to the advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.Do you agree or disagree?

crime rate is the biggest concern all over the world, but, fortunately nowadays, it is going down compared to the past and I think there are multiple components playing role in this development,including advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. I agree this is a positive development for civilisation. Downgrade trend in crime rate much or less, firstly due to widespread use of surveillance system and close-circuit cameras which,help monitor shopping mall,high traffic institutions and places where there was high crime rate before,so it reduces the entry of criminals as they already know that they are under watch and any crime they commit will be under-recording, therefore there will be no escape, additionally recent pandemic of covid-19 also had restricted movements of people across public areas and everywhere screeners are present for counting numbers of visitors to comply with government regulations and these had added in lowering in crime rate. For example in one tertiary level hospital after the covid-19 pandemic and introduction of strict visitors policy incidents of theft and vandalism almost become zero in the last one and half years. Another contributor may be in some countries is the legalisation of cannabis and raising the limit of some illicit drugs which has contributed to a low crime rate.During the pandemic people are staying home so less traffic and commute overall and better to monitor when fewer civilians are on screen.CCTV footage and surveillance records make the life for law patrollers easy as by,reviewing those records they can easily identify the criminals and the court can punish them accordingly. In,conclusion advancements in technologies had helped with tightening security and resolving crime, which is a positive development in my opinion.