Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

It is never pleasent when adversity strikes you but giving up is not a solution. While some people believe that best response to life obstacle is ignoring them, others are of the opinion that they should be faced. In this essay, I will discuss bot views and elaborate on why I believe that courage is welcome in such situations. To begin with, taking charge of life uneasinesses might, in fact, make people feel more self confident. Namely, it is in humans nature to want to have things under control. Because we can only control segments of events which depend on ourselves, it is usually better to take responsibilty than just to let it go. When an employee is threatened that he will be fired, for instance, only he himself can turn the situation around by working more diligently and doing whatever is in his power. This will awake feelings of having things in order and consequently encourage his self esteem. On the other hand, getting used to adversities and leaving them how they are is allways an option that requires less effort. Many people would argue that it is impossible to impact your boss's decission discussion on keeping you hired with an explantion that our fate is written from the beginning and moreover, that trying to fight in such scenarios is just the waste of energy and time. The popularity of this view originates from the frequent presence of lazyness among humans. Hence, by ignoring or even giving up when an obstacle comes in our lives, as a way of dealing with it, is an comfortable, but not allways the right route. In conclusion, although accepting a bad situation might provide us with positive short-term feelings, looking on a long-term, as life itself is, courageously facing adveristy has more valuable outcomes.