Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For the number of, people television is the best friend of free time,which make them sedentary and isolates them from the world before that idiot box, I agree with the statement and will elaborate in detail with some example in the essay. After inventing of television the number of people taking part in sports and physical activities dropped greatly in developed as well as third world countries, additionally it had reduced social meetings among all age groups from children to the elderly because television programmes are scheduled in such a way that most interesting dramas and documentary fall on most active time like in the early evening when people want to go for walk,muscle training activities or seeing each other, eventually keeping them home. During their favourite serial, time viewers do not want to get disturbed so they try to avoid calling friends and family or receiving their phone calls, therefore, adding to their social isolation and this will go every day,seven days a week, on other hands fewer chances of socialization and physical activity. As time goes they get tied up with the TV and its transmission, forgetting or ignoring events happening away from it,even skipping attending birthday and marriage functions for the sake of television. Although they are aware that they are getting lazy, their love for tv does not let them work it out for good health and makes them vulnerable to the disease of the cardiovascular system. To sum up, television is a self-invited demon in the households which make them mentally as well as physically ill still people enjoy the demon happily and cheerfully,so I fully agree that television dominates the free time of people making them physically idle and socially cornered.