Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is prevalent people encounter advertising in almost every aspect of their lives, although some people are immune to advertising, I believe that advertising is essential for encouraging people to purchase promoted products or services. On the one hand, some people believe that advertising is so pervasive that people are less likely to be interested in it. It is the massive advertisements that reduce individuals interest in the product promoted, which makes people cannot commit a brand or products in memory. Were people not to remember the content of an advertisement, they would not purchase the item or services. On the other hand, advertising is an important method to convince people to make a purchase because it enables people to understand the product and services in it. Advertisements can be informational and provide factual information about a product or service, such as its benefits and performance. Customers can, therefore, be apprised of the features of a product or service, making sensible purchasing decisions. In addition, advertising can arouse people ’s motivation to make a purchase. By placing the product along with other items that can evoke positive affection, such as fresh flowers and cute animals, advertisers can easily manipulate viewers’ emotions about the product, making them transfer their affection for one set of items to the product promoted. It is the positive feeling that boost the sales of the product. In conclusion, although advertising is common and some people may not be interested in it, I think advertising is an effective technique to (promote a product or service 这样写是不是就跑偏了 因为题目说的是买东西) convince customers to buy a product or service.