The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business, and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

Thanks to technological development and economic growth, people fly much more often these days compared to the past. As flights are more common, it brings various effects. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, an enormous increase in flights brought many advantages. Firstly, flight companies employ more flight attendants and ground staff to serve travellers. Secondly, these needs lead aeroplane companies to develop the quality of their planes. To illustrate, when demand is increased, supply also is increased because of the economic law. Thus, plane companies are forced to make their planes better, faster, safer to be chosen among various plane companies. Overall, this trend leads to higher employment and quality development of planes. On the other hand, this trend also has a detrimental impact. In particular, an increase in flights is harmful to the environment. Since emissions coming from aerocrafts are much bigger than any other transport, flights make air pollution worse and faster. Although an increase in flights brings many benefits, people should focus on and alert the environmental effect. People should pursue long-term development which means economic advancement and protecting the environment at the same time. To lessen the harmful effect of flights, imposing more taxes can make flight companies fly less. To sum up, despite the advantages that an enormous increase in flights has brought, there is a big disadvantage. Since people should preserve the Earth and pursue long-term development, the government need to make flight companies pay more taxes to lessen the negative effects.