Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people believed that organizing an international sports event is beneficial for the country, while some of them think that it is unnecessary. In my opinion, hosting an international sports activity is excellent, it helps in the development of city infrastructure and also provides job vacancies for the residents in related country. However, holding such big athletic games would potentially affect the daily life of inhabitants within the area. On one hand, megaproject as such contributes to the establishment of fundamental facilities such as hospitals, transportation systems, and communication networks in related urban. Therefore, either the foreign athletes or locals would sense the convenience which had brought to their daily life, particularly for the sports players, as they will be the powerful spokesperson of the host country. Furthermore, whether full-time or part-time employment would be offered to the native which provides opportunities for them to demonstrate their skill, professionalists such as electrical technicians and healthcare workers are both crucial respectively, which the formal undertake the lighting and Wifi system as well as the latter who provide medical supports for the injured players. On the other hand, implementation of the scheme would involve constructions and demolitions of the old structures and departments, which cause sound pollution and as the result, brings negative influences to the citizens living environment. This will surely be opposed by the locals which might cause serious social issues and conflict between the government and the citizens. In conclusion, Although adopting the idea of planning international sports events might lead to a detrimental social problem, one should not forget its irreplaceable potential for country development. For this reason, deep consideration from a reliable government is significant to balance the pros and cons brought by international sports programs before making the decision.