Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question of whether preventing wild animals from losing their natural habitat is pointless because they have no place in the 21st century has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of protecting them is a waste of souce appears plausible, the disadvantages are outweighing the advantages. First, animals play an essential role in human life. Since they help maintain the balance in nature, they could provide a sustainable environment for a man to live in. Moreover, animal species are crucial for the ecosystem and humans need a healthier one for existence in a long term. Second, animal activities contribute to populating more plantations and diversity in biologies such as food, water, raw material, and even medicine, which helps improve the quality of people’ lives. For instance, a bird in America could carry the seeds of a native tree from one region to another. Thus, this action can aid people in the development of native trees which could reduce the high impact caused by the industrial revolution. Finally, every animal has its own place in the food chain of every natural habitat, so without them, there will be serious effects on the natural phenomena. Besides, all living organisms depend on each other for their survival. For example, snakes could improve the quality of the fertile soil in farms, when they crawl through the soil bundles and break them into the finest particles, which are ideal for a plantation. In conclusion, I advocate that protecting feral species is an important solution for the human future. By raising awareness about this idea, the government could encourage people to pay more attention to preventing species from having nowhere to live.