One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decade, with the help of technological development, the medical industry has improved significantly without a single doubt. With the help of these high-developed medications, humans now can live much longer than their ancestors did. Even though this has some drawbacks, benefits can overshadow them with ease. On the one hand, longer life expectancy will lead to an increase in the human population around the world. If the number of people increases it can lead to a couple of issues. First, in last years experiment scientists discovered that there aren’t enough foods for 8.5 billion people. And it’s expected that the world population will be 8 billion by the next year. Moreover, it also leads to a lack of workplaces for new graduates. Because, if their health improves, elder people will work much longer than they did before. As result, new workers have no choice but move to somewhere else to find jobs for themselves. On the other hand, it means they have more time to enjoy life with their family. After all, there is not a single person who doesn’t want their grandparents or parents to live longer. Elders are good at taking care of their grandchildren while the parents are at work. If a child is raised by their grandparents, there is a high chance that they will end up being successful person later on. Besides, they can teach about their experience, growth, work and many things for younger generations. For example, if there is a new guy in an organization or job, they can learn many things from the seniors there. To sum up, today's medical technology can provide us with a longer life expectancy in the future. Although this development has drawbacks, I think the benefits will outweigh easily.