The movement of people from the villages to the cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

These days, the number of persons who are moving from the rural areas to the cities for the reason to find jobs is increasingly growing. Despite that this trend can help the villagers to earn good incomes, I believe that it can lead to several harmful consequences but there are some measures that should be taken into consideration in order to address this issue. On the one hand, despite that rural persons will benefit from handsome salaries by moving to the urban areas for work, this tendency will probably cause a disruption of demographics. When the rate of migration to cities become higher, these spaces will suffer from overpopulation; consequently, villages will suffer from a shortage of resources that can undoubtedly affect negatively the economic activities in these places. For example, the majority of residents work in farming, when these persons leave villages, this trend will cause the lack of labourers in farms and then the sector of agriculture will be affected negatively. On the other hand, there are several solutions that should be taken into consideration to alleviate the consequences of migration. Firstly,the government should allow residents some grants for the reason to establish their own business in the village, such as improve their farms, as a result, they will have a good income and then they have no reason to leave their land. Secondly, the authority should improve the transport facilities by building and improving roads between urban and rural areas; consequently, rural individuals can commute to their work instead of migrating to towns. In conclusion, although that migration can afford to some villagers a good salary, I strongly believe that trend leads to many problems but there are some effective solutions that can be sufficient to alleviate the unfavourable consequences of this issue.