In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's business, advertising is one of the weapons for them to be well-known which they usually emphasize their new features. Personally, this action brings more positive development in terms of sales and give consumers a variety of selection of products. First and foremost, one of the cogent reasons for introducing new products is for the business to engage impressions and eventually convert into sales. In other words, advertising fresh features benefit the business profits which will lead to a better economy of the rising demand, employment and stock exchange if the business has shareholders. For example, Apple has launched iPhone 13 with their new cameras and wider lens via TV, advertising, which has been widely seen by people all around the world. As a result, Apple was successful with their captured new camera advertisement which affects their improvement of stocks exchange and people who hold the share in the company. Furthermore, emphasizing the special function can make businesses differentiate themselves from each other as well as drive the innovative world. This reflected upon more choices for consumers to choose a variety of products from many brands regarding their purposes. As a real-life example, there is competition between Apple and Samsung since iPhone released the water-resistance feature while Samsung advertised the waterproof and stable function. Therefore, consumers can choose whatever they wish and in particular to persuade the world to be more innovative and keep inventing the amazing creation. In conclusion, advertising new products give advantages this world both businesses and consumers side to overcome competitors, being more innovative and more choices for consumers.