Some companies have uniforms for staff which must be worn all at the times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In this corporate world, it is mandatory in several organizations to wear a uniform for employees during their working hours. Though it is a restriction for the workforce, wearing vital clothes is a lifesaver most of the time, for both clients and the staff. This trend has many pros and cons for the workers. I think wearing a unique dress code of a particular industry is a positive development. This essay will discuss the relevant benefits and drawbacks in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with the advantages, the first and foremost one is uniforms reduce the financial burden on one's shoulders. People unnecessarily spend monetary resources buying expensive clothes to look more attractive. If a company introduces uniforms, they will be discouraged from spending their hard-earn money on clothes. Second, uniforms instil a sense of unity among the co-workers of an organization. Employees from different backgrounds are considered as one team. Resultantly, it will improve the performance and productivity of the staff. Additionally, those special attires help the corporations by eliminating their expenses on advertisements of their products. For instance, Google promotes their services on the uniforms of their sales forces, which leads them to save some portion of money from their promotional costs. Nevertheless, the primary disadvantage of having a culture of uniforms at the workplace is indeed difficult to carry all the times. Due to this, they feel uncomfortable while wearing the company's costumes for long hours, which will negatively impact individuals' health. Furthermore, wearing the same clothes everyday can be boring for some people. Thus, they can lose their enthusiasm at the workplace. Besides this, few liveries may not suit everyone's body shape equally. Therefore, some company members can feel unbearable by putting on it. To wrap up aforementioned discussion, I believe that uniforms can save money and time by promoting the company's brand and ensuring safety at such specific workplaces. Although this trend can be boring for many people, they have the merits of equality and unity among themselves.