A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Irrefutably, in this neoteric epoch, the opulent populace often prefers to travel in the nook and corner of the world. However, most of the regions are famous for their tourist places and tourism is the main profession of the people over there while sometimes it becomes a cause of destruction and pollution also. This essay will shed light that the advantages of tourism are more than its disadvantages. To commence with, tourism plays a pivotal role to meet the diversity of people, interchange their cultures and concomitantly adapting the good things from their culture. Hence, it is not only a good source of inclining the money but also to keep alive the culture of that particular place for their upcoming generations. For instance, Chandigarh Rock garden is one of the fascinated tourist places that help the community to raise their economy. On the other side, for the maintenance of tourist places, the higher authorities shell out a boatload of money but the tourists never cope with the government to remain in good condition. Some mischievous adolescents try to destroy the places and play a significant role in causing pollution by putting garbage where they want. For example, they put their names on the walls. Hence it is hard for governments to keep their keen eye on the activities of commuters. To agglomerate, tourism is the best opportunity to learn about the different cultures and traditions. Moreover, it assists the people to raise their standard of life by earning money but if the proper action is not taken by the legislation to see the activities of the people then it has a menacing effect on the environment.